Middle School Chemistry

Middle School Chemistry

What you'll learn

In this 4-day introduction to chemistry course, students will cover laboratory safety and participate in experiments and hands-on activities that investigate topics such as atomic theory and the trends present on the periodic table. Buffer systems and human biochemistry will also be discussed. Students will learn to measure pH, calibrate a pH meter, and more!

Course Includes

  • Day 1

    Lab Introduction including safety training and equipment handling

  • Day 2

    Review of Atomic Theory: Protons, Neutrons, Electrons.  3D Molecular model kits used to demonstrate atomic bonding.

  • Day 3

    Periodic table and trends of elements.  Demonstration using flame test to identify different elements.

  • Day 4

    pH meter calibration, buffer system creation and pH measurements

Classes Offered

Choose 1 Option

Option 1
$599.00

Monday May 2 430pm-6pm

Tuesday May 3 430pm-6pm

Wednesday May 4  430pm-6pm

Thursday May 5 430pm-6pm

$599.00
Option 2
$599.00

Saturday May 7    2pm-4pm

Sunday May 8      2pm-4pm

Satuday May 14   2pm-4pm

Sunday May 15   2pm-4pm

$599.00
Option 3
$599.00

Monday May 16 430pm-6pm

Tuesday May 17 430pm-6pm

Wednesday May 18  430pm-6pm

Thursday May 19 430pm-6pm

$599.00
Option 4
$599.00

Tuesday         July 5     2pm-4pm

Wednesday   July 6     2pm-4pm

Thursday        July7     2pm-4pm

Friday            July 8     2pm-4pm

$599.00
Option 5
$599.00

Monday         August 1     10am-12pm

Tuesday          August 2    10am-12pm

Wednesday   August 3     10am-12pm

Thursday        August 4    10am-12pm

$599.00
Option 6
$599.00

Monday         August 22     2pm-4pm

Tuesday          August 23     2pm-4pm

Wednesday   August 24     2pm-4pm

Thursday        August 24    2pm-4pm

$599.00

Google Reviews